Quantum Leap Journal #14, 5/20/14

06/08/2014 § 1 Comment

The Man in the Mirror 5/20/14

Everybody I know is doing better than me!
that I follow.
that I watch
that I read about
that I collect business cards from.
that I network with
How do they all see me? 
Best not to think about it
Its a mirror easily mishandled. 
I see a great failure,
>A man with nothing to pitch, nothing to sell,
Who has nothing that nobody wants
But I didn’t get here through sloth!
I got here through having an invisible soul sickness
>which I’ve fought against every day.
that corrupts everything I touch
Yet I go on.
that’s who I am. 
Son of a Narcissist.
Son of a Narcissist.
Son of a Narcissist.
Son of a Narcissist Bitch!
Like I said, Everybody I know is doing better than me.
But I could have done a lot worse.
 

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Quantum Leap Journal #14, 5/20/14

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Quantum Leap Journal #14, 5/20/14 at Highly Sensitive Matters.

meta

